News from Meshmellow

Announcements from the Anizu Team and discussions about competitions and events.
User avatar
Doc
Site Admin
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:53 am
Location: UK

News from Meshmellow

Post by Doc » Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:11 pm

News from Meshmellow regarding the Muvizu website and current activation issues.

Meshmellow have released an update on the Muvizu blog. In summary:
  1. The activation server is down for maintenance, and therefore users have been getting error W3. Meshmellow say they will have it fixed in the next few days.
  2. There are several issues with the Muvizu website regarding automated emailing and payment processing. They are asking for former Digimania employees to help them understand what's wrong and how to fix it.
  3. Apparently some users' licences are invalid (Error W2?). If you email Meshmellow with your username and licence key, they will restore your licence.
  4. They are selling Muvizu:Play+ and Muvizu:Pro to users, with bulk discounts if you are a distributor. You can find out more about this on our activation FAQ: http://www.anizu.uk/muvizuactivation
Read the full blog post here: http://www.muvizu.com/Blog/206/Problems-to-be-solved

User avatar
nassim1
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:08 pm

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by nassim1 » Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:06 pm

Hi,
It seems to me that the site is neglected :?:
and there is no activity or intention to develop muvizu unfortunately :|

User avatar
bigwally
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:48 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, TN, USA

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by bigwally » Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:51 pm

I took a gander at it on muvizu.com . It's not there.

MRay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:39 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by MRay » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:30 pm

Hi Everyone,
I'm in the same dilemma.
I originally have Muvizu Play+ (MZASS-v1.2 - build 2014.03.19.01R) on my desktop machine (Win 7). Works fine! I am a humble supporter of the software geniuses behind this great product.

I want to port my Muvizu Play+ to my new laptop (Win 10 machine).
So I followed the instructions and downloaded the newer version, unzipped & installed, copied my "Licence" file to the MuvizuGame folder.
Tried starting the program & all I get is the W3 error.

Any HELP greatly appreciated!

Mray

User avatar
Doc
Site Admin
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:53 am
Location: UK

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by Doc » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:26 am

MRay wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:30 pm
Hi Everyone,
I'm in the same dilemma.
I originally have Muvizu Play+ (MZASS-v1.2 - build 2014.03.19.01R) on my desktop machine (Win 7). Works fine! I am a humble supporter of the software geniuses behind this great product.

I want to port my Muvizu Play+ to my new laptop (Win 10 machine).
So I followed the instructions and downloaded the newer version, unzipped & installed, copied my "Licence" file to the MuvizuGame folder.
Tried starting the program & all I get is the W3 error.

Any HELP greatly appreciated!

Mray
To activate Muvizu on another computer, you need both the playplus.lic file (in the Licence folder) and the MAC Address of the old computer. I've unhidden this guide on how to do it: http://www.anizu.uk/muvizuactivation#transferdifferent

zylbat
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:48 am

not geting my moneys worth

Post by zylbat » Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:34 am

i just bought a copy of muvizu pro for about forty english pounds
i have muvizu play plus on my laptop but its too slow so i got a hi end desktop
now the new pro version wont work as the licence key they sent me says wrong ode each time
i checked task manager on wondows and guess what says the pro is 32 bit 32 bit wtf
now i tried to but the code for a nother copy of muvizu play again dowlaiaed on my new pc and guess what the activation code wont even get emailed espite 3 goes at it
very very upset as i cant do anymore muvizu key frames my slew of great characters etc etc
this is a terrible terrible stuff up !@R

User avatar
Doc
Site Admin
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:53 am
Location: UK

Re: not geting my moneys worth

Post by Doc » Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:51 pm

zylbat wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:34 am
i just bought a copy of muvizu pro for about forty english pounds
i have muvizu play plus on my laptop but its too slow so i got a hi end desktop
now the new pro version wont work as the licence key they sent me says wrong ode each time
i checked task manager on wondows and guess what says the pro is 32 bit 32 bit wtf
now i tried to but the code for a nother copy of muvizu play again dowlaiaed on my new pc and guess what the activation code wont even get emailed espite 3 goes at it
very very upset as i cant do anymore muvizu key frames my slew of great characters etc etc
this is a terrible terrible stuff up !@R
Where does it say wrong code? Do you get an error code EG: W3?

zylbat
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:48 am

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by zylbat » Fri May 04, 2018 7:53 am

its working now
i wrote to Snow about it
she send the code to allow my purchase to succeed and get access to Pro version which is mostly same as play plus
funnny thought it was all in chinese however i navigated to the left and found a pull down which allowed me to select 'ENGLISH' and then didnt work so i restarted the computer and most importantly as i was told be Snow to run as Administrator ok always run as administrator or u get problems
also snow adivsed when i started to set up the download to run that as administrator as not all the side packages of drivers and downloads of windows stuff like .net framweok etc and i think diret x or whatever wont be done properly
so now its workign and i will post my first video soon and its now done on my new super hand made PC with 16 GB ram windforge video card Geoforce etc and great mother board and 6 terabytes of storage nad seperate SSD for OP system

zylbat
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:48 am

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by zylbat » Fri May 04, 2018 7:55 am

also i noticed that each and every time i run the program it has a big splash sign saying its verifying my licence with the servers so i must do it every time not once during install. so not sure if it works when there is no internet.

User avatar
Doc
Site Admin
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:53 am
Location: UK

Re: News from Meshmellow

Post by Doc » Fri May 04, 2018 7:57 am

When you open Muvizu, does it come up with a splash screen saying "Unity"?

Post Reply